August 23rd, 2003

Clayton

The RPO does BD

Has anyone heard the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's version of Beautiful Day?  I was just listening to it. Like most of their U2 covers (as featured on their 'Pride' CD), it sounds a little bit silly when they try to reproduce Bono's vocals using instruments - but on the whole, I think it's rather nice.

Does anybody know if they've recorded any other post-AB songs?
  • Current Mood
    curious curious
Hobnob

Chat sesh tonight

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/altfanu2hangout/

A chat will hopefully start at around the following time on Saturday (or Sunday morning if you're down under)....

USA - 3pm PDT / 4pm MDT / 5pm CDT / 6pm EDT
UK - 11pm BST
Australia - 6am AWST / 8am AEST

I hope those time conversions are right, please correct me if they're not.

The chat will probably last a couple of hours, or longer if it's going well. If you find yourself alone in the chat room, it's worth waiting to see if anyone else arrives - otherwise things can never get started!

Hope some of you can make it.